29 Mar 2006

YPN SPAM !!

Normally when I get spammed I delete them and move on but this takes the piss !!

(warning bad mood Dave at keyboard )

ok, viagra spam casino spam .. yep I understand we all have to make a living .. BUT

# spamming for :

Search Engine Optimization Tips

Comment by Search Engine Optimization — 28/3/2006 @ 10:55 pm

what the FUCK !! and then you go to the site and you get ..

Please visit one of our sponsors below. It’s what pays the bills. ( Followed BY YPN ads ) url is

http://www.search-engine-optimization-info4u.blogspot.com/ another free link from my blog !! this time it’s front page !!

DaveN

DaveN

8 Comments

  • 1

    For what it’s worth Dave, the incompetent spammer has used a doubled http:// term, so both links are broken. Still, I’d have removed this and a handful of other blogs from my spam script before letting it run personally…

    TallTroll

    29th March 2006 @ 10:28

  • 2

    Lol :)

    Alexei A. Korolev | http://www.stableversion.com/

    29th March 2006 @ 20:41

  • 3

    My favorite part:
    “Please visit one of our sponsors below. It’s what pays the bills.”

    So they’re inciting to click the Yahoo ads! :)

    Matt Cutts | http://www.mattcutts.com/blog/

    29th March 2006 @ 21:53

  • 4

    Sounds like they are encouraging clicks to the ypn ads and should be banned!! Of course, google has banned me for less than that offense…so either parties shouldn’t be pointing fingers when it comes to these acts :-)

    Damn, Dave you are a popular target for spammers ;-)

    mugshot

    30th March 2006 @ 02:08

  • 5

    The site is down. I wonder if that’s a sign of a good SEO. Spam a blog, get your site pulled. One for the resume.

    Ken Walker

    30th March 2006 @ 03:00

  • enndot

    30th March 2006 @ 09:07

  • 7

    http://www.search-engine-optimization-info4u.blogspot.com

    Truly an address to inspire confidence!

    You know when women look at themselves in the mirror and wonder “does my arse look big in this”

    You’d think some of these guys would think “does this address look spammy” before registering it.

    Someone should run a competition to find the most spammy hyphenated domain in the world

    Phantombookman

    30th March 2006 @ 18:57

  • 8

    Oops the address is live!
    Kill it for me please Dave

    Phantombookman

    30th March 2006 @ 18:59

Write a Comment

*

*

*

SES New YorkA4U Expo Munich
Subscribe
to the David Naylor feed
Follow
David Naylor's Twitter feed

View Dave's Blog