http://neptune4.search.corp.yahoo.com/alatheia/us/Test?id= xxx &query= xxxxxxxx
added : http://tools.search.eur.yahoo.net/search
This is not a good one to see in your logs..
DaveN
9 Comments
-
1
21st April 2005 @ 13:54
-
2
Have seen an internal Google URL referral from AdSense quality checking show in my logs last year, swiftly followed by an email from them telling me to tone down the SEO.
21st April 2005 @ 14:39
-
3
yer got a few from Google.. internal email lol … people always underestimate the power of logs..
DaveN
21st April 2005 @ 15:00
-
4
I’d be more concerned about morgue2.corp.yahoo.com
22nd April 2005 @ 08:34
-
5
morgue2.corp.yahoo.com is that the one you see
when they spider GDaveN
22nd April 2005 @ 09:10
-
6
A couple of years ago, I saw an incoming session for the term “anatomy of a search engine”. I tracked the IP back to Redmond…
I’m assuming they were actually looking for the Backrub paper, in order to rip it off
18th May 2005 @ 15:06
-
7
hmm - just found http://opncrd2.search.mud.yahoo.com ?!?!
9th July 2005 @ 20:38
-
8
they also have ones like this: http://surfer.corp.yahoo.com/Projects/Spam_Blogs/Keepers/
5th August 2005 @ 10:02
-
9
I have seen the morgue2.corp.yahoo.com entry in some of my logs. We are 100% white-hat in terms of SEO, so I’m hoping/assuming that this is some kind of quality check to see if we’re doing black-hat work?
4th November 2005 @ 14:27



I was actually just thinking this week, wonder how many people see referers from internal tools at Google / Yahoo. Very suprised they don’t strip them at the Proxy. Never seen a Yahoo one and I’m sure they’ve sniffed around.