Porsche SPAMing Google

07.02.06

  • Uncategorized
  • DaveN

Javascript off : http://www.porsche.dk/np_dk/np_dknps/porsche_vaerksted.html

so we have BMW.DE , BMW.FR and PORSCHE.DK .. bloody hell glad i bought a Nissan

DaveN

ADDed … for fucks sake !! Footprints Guys http://www.google.dk/search?hl=da&q=np_dk

10 Comments

  • 1

    Check this page out …

    http://www.chevrolet.se/automobil/-Chevrolet-nya-bilar.htm

    Disable CSS to see all the beauty. This page places rather well for “nya bilar” (new cars) in google.se…

    /David

    David Thulin
    http://resor.rekommendationer.se

    7th February 2006 @ 13:20

  • 2

    What about http://www.xxxxxxxe.be ? :)
    edit by DaveN yes fred thats a little suspect, but its Not a corp owed Site ;0

    DaveN

    fred
    http://www.zoekertjes.be

    8th February 2006 @ 01:20

  • 3

    This particular company, producing these pages, have NEVER been any good in dealing with footprints. On the other hand, it does give the rest of us an easy way to check their client list :)

    Mikkel deMib Svendsen
    http://www.demib.com

    8th February 2006 @ 13:15

  • 4

    Mikkel, don’t you mean ex-client list?

    Teddie
    http://www.neutralize.com

    8th February 2006 @ 18:04

  • 5

    Surprisingly not, Teddie

    Mikkel deMib Svendsen
    http://www.demib.com

    8th February 2006 @ 18:34

  • 6

    If I did what BMW did work Google put me back in within 24 hours. I don’t think so.

    So is it evil to give special treatment to large Adword clients.

    It also shows how stupid this big companies are regarding best practice SEO.

    Steve Williams

    9th February 2006 @ 08:42

  • 7

    http://www.bmw.de/gebrauchtwagen-bmw.html

    this is a total piss take imo

    DaveN

    9th February 2006 @ 14:52

  • 8

    Netpointers is the name of the company that did SEO for BMW. They’re from denmark, hence the np_dk. It is the very same company that did SEO for SAS Radisson and got them banned for 2 months in 2004.

    I just published a rather comprehensive report on SAS Radisson’s current SEO strategy, and oh man…if you think BMW and Porsche was bad…

    http://www.seobomb.com/radisson-sas-busted-for-black-hat-seo-again/

    I’m not sure if it’s still Netpointers doing the job, but the structure is the same except from the javascript redirects.

    Sverre Sjothun
    http://www.seobomb.com

    13th February 2006 @ 21:28

  • 9

    I just noticed this page is listed #5 in Google (UK) for the phrase ‘porsche’.

    I’m not sure if this indicates how good DaveN is or how bad Google is. Probably a bit of both.

    Crevans77

    11th July 2006 @ 14:49

  • 10

    Not sure if this can be defined as spamming or not, but are Toyota doing it too?

    http://www.eyefall.co.uk/blog/news/07085/are-toyota-breaking-the-google-webmaster-guidelines.html

    James
    http://www.eyefall.co.uk/blog

    8th June 2007 @ 12:38

Add a Comment

*

*

*

Come and work with David Naylor and the team Subscribe
to the David Naylor feed
Follow
David Naylor's Twitter feed
View Dave's Blog