looks like Dell has hired a Spammer to do thier SEO
http://laptops.dell.co.uk/laptops/60/
http://laptops.dell.co.uk/cheap-laptops/62/
http://laptops.dell.co.uk/notebook/63/
http://laptops.dell.co.uk/laptop-computers/66/
http://laptops.dell.co.uk/cheap-laptop/69/
http://laptops.dell.co.uk/laptop/70/
pages like these do two things, Make SEO’s look bad, people just don’t realise that what Dell have done isn’t seo !, and it makes Dell’s marketing team look very very stupid ..
nice to leave in the Database calls as well !
Dave
19 Comments
-
1
25th March 2008 @ 11:35
-
3
And don’t forget these same spam pages in the Netherlands, Germany, France:
http://notebook.dell.nl/sitemap
http://notebook.dell.de/sitemap
http://ordinateur.dell.fr/sitemap25th March 2008 @ 14:00
-
4
So it is the fact that they are creating dozens of similar pages that makes this spammy correct?
25th March 2008 @ 14:24
-
6
what sort of monkey allowed this to happen, they dont need to do this heheh
25th March 2008 @ 14:40
-
8
Wow, good find. You are right, when big sites do this it does not make legit SEO firms look good. Even when they get kicked out of the index and back in within a week.
25th March 2008 @ 15:05
-
9
Oh dear, even my grandmother could do better than that!
25th March 2008 @ 15:34
-
10
http://laptops.dell.co.uk/sitemap
what a mess, spam and dup content, nice.
25th March 2008 @ 17:51
-
11
[...] Dell beim spammen erwischt - umbedingt anschauen so lange es noch online ist [...]
25th March 2008 @ 20:45
-
12
[...] Mehr dazu auf Dave Naylor. [...]
26th March 2008 @ 09:19
-
13
wow thats so spammy … .. Even if you see their Ads on Adwords they sux.. and even their site is so slow.. Please Dell get some good consultant
26th March 2008 @ 09:21
-
14
[...] drop your Dell and get a Macbook Air! Dave Naylor was the first person to spot [...]
26th March 2008 @ 12:57
-
15
This must be a very cunning link bait exercise - Think of how much free press BMW got
27th March 2008 @ 03:02
-
16
27th March 2008 @ 15:32
-
17
I was going to say that it wasn’t spam until I saw the footer.
This is interesting in the source. Can’t work out what it is.
img src=http://adfarm.mediaplex.com/ad/ck/2397-20706-15186-26?st=p%3A%2F%2Fwww.davidnaylor.co.uk%2Fdell-caught-spamming.html&ref=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.davidnaylor.co.uk%2Fdell-caught-spamming.html&page=http%3A%2F%2Flaptops.dell.co.uk&!mpro=http://lt.dell.com/lt/lt.aspx?CID=5186&LID=121454&ACD=2397207061518626&DGC=ST&DGSeg=GEN&DURL=http%3A%2F%2Fi.dell.com%2Fimages%2Fglobal%2Fgeneral%2Fspacer.gif&st=p%3A%2F%2Fwww.davidnaylor.co.uk%2Fdell-caught-spamming.html
28th March 2008 @ 03:04
-
18
[...] Bad for your image Imagine what would happen if someone from Dell would start spamming with link requests? Maybe you’re not as big as Dell, but if you hit the wrong person, you [...]
2nd April 2008 @ 20:46
-
19
its reverse psych… do bad seo and all the sites about seo will give them valuable links.
er, really so who does their seo, haha
7th June 2008 @ 01:07



where do you see any spam?