Well I’m not too sure why but look : BigMouthMedia .. Fuck up by Big Daddy or By BigMouthMedia.. Either way can’t be good for business
DaveN
17 Comments
-
1
20th February 2006 @ 19:17
-
2
heard a rummor they where using automated tools on the same server that hosted the site. Not confimrmed, just somethign i heard.
20th February 2006 @ 21:38
-
3
Haha, can’t believe it. You’re right, can’t be good for THEIR business, it can only be good for yours and mine!
AV
20th February 2006 @ 21:44
-
4
Can you guess whos client this was?
20th February 2006 @ 21:54
-
5
long overdue, they were careless…
21st February 2006 @ 11:15
-
6
I noticed that Big Mouth Media are back in the listings this morning. There are changes to their home page from yesterday, but I cannot believe that that was enough to get them barred.
Following the advice on this page on the BMM site, I searched for the terms which they suggested, and found these really rather fun CSS hidden text spam pages.
The whole of that directory is the same, and it is linked from the Alitalia home page, so even if BMM are back in the Google listings, perhaps their clients (who seem to have had problems with Bigmouthmedia linking from their site before) shouldn’t relax just yet!
22nd February 2006 @ 11:12
-
7
If you look through the Bigmouthmedia Case studies and follow their suggested searches you get http://www.alitalia.co.uk/flights/.
Whatever caused BMM to get delisted, it can’t have helped that they have clients who have got whole directories stuffed with hidden (CSS) text?
22nd February 2006 @ 11:34
-
8
I just read this over at cre8asite
I think I’d be getting a bit toutchy now if I was a client?
22nd February 2006 @ 12:25
-
9
http://tinyurl.com/frn4r shows security problems too.
Looks like a LAME duck to me
22nd February 2006 @ 17:27
-
10
The http://tinyurl.com/frn4r security flaw has been fixed but unfortunately there are many many others on the site.
Try adding
?”>
to any page on the site. Programming safe code isn’t hard. Why doesn’t this LARGE company with some HUGE clients do it?
22nd February 2006 @ 21:38
-
11
Interestingly, Sainsburysbank.co.uk are also on their client list and are hiding content too!!! Take a look at the homepage with JavaScript turned off. I went through some more of their clients sites but didn’t find any more hidden stuff. Oddly, however, I didn’t find much SEO on their sites either…why would that be? Confused…
22nd February 2006 @ 21:53
-
12
Try Tesco!
23rd February 2006 @ 15:50
-
13
My Multimonitor Setup: Three Screens For One Computer
Dave Naylor was asking me today on our Daily SearchCast podcast about whether he should stick with one monitor or jump to two. My response? Go for three! I’ve used three monitors for about two years now, and I’d never go back….24th February 2006 @ 00:13
-
14
My Multimonitor Setup: Three Screens For One Computer
Dave Naylor was asking me today on our Daily SearchCast podcast about whether he should stick with one monitor or jump to two. My response? Go for three! I’ve used three monitors for about two years now, and I’d never go back….24th February 2006 @ 00:13
-
15
A few people are pointing out that DirectTraffic.org are promising exclusive feedback over BMM, and they’ve even started a discussion forum about the ban.
Funny to note however, that a site that ranks number 2 for “bigmouthmedia” lists 20 uk agencies, but only affords BMM corporate branding (the red “mouth” highlighting), not the others, and is hosted on Fasthosts, one of BMM’s clients.
Go go brand protection!
24th February 2006 @ 20:28
-
16
[...] Heute gesehen, daß Bigmouthmedia wieder PageRank 7 hat und auch wieder alle Sites im Google-Index sind. Bigmouthmedia hatte anscheinend laut dieser Blog-Kommentare tatsächlich “hidden text” per CSS versteckt und dies auch für Kunden umgesetzt. Habe allerdings nach wie vor keine weitere Info dazu gefunden. Die müssen einen mächtig direkten Draht zu Google in GB haben, so schnell hats ausser BMW noch keiner zurück in den Google-Index geschafft. Diesen Artikel per Mail versenden: Artikel per Mail senden [...]
30th September 2006 @ 18:37
-
17
there are many outgoing links from home page and all are hidden from the user
8th January 2007 @ 07:55



funny though, no?