Sorry again Matt, But when I first read you post I thought that Alex Chiu’s website was caught up by some cool automated spam detection thingy, But I guess It was a Handjob .. ho hum
Alex Chiu sorry for this :
www.realimmortality.com
www.liveforevernow.com
www.incrediblecures.com
www.eternallifedevices.com
www.superiching.com
If it was a super google algo thingy, I guess you would have caught these, so the old textarea hidden text box STILL WORKS !
DaveN
8 Comments
-
- 2
Too bad he is using the same keyword list across all pages and sites

http://www.google.com/search?q=%22petersons+transformation+diaper%22&filter=0&num=100 - 4
Haha, absolutely brilliant. Busted Chiu! Excellent work, DaveN

- 5
Dave,
I always used to be stunned by this one, not just that they got away with it but that a corporate site would be involved in such antics – they could rank superbly with some normal bog standard level 1 SEO such is the authority of the sitePenguin books USA
http://us.penguingroup.com/nf/Book/BookDisplay/0,,9780142002025,00.htmlDisable CSS and you’ll see the whole 1st chapter of the book appear!
Used to rank well.
The were not doing it on the UK site so I wonder whether it is misguided in house ‘SEO’ rather than Penguin’s idea - 7
Hi Dave
just had another look, it does appear to have changed from what I remember as it used to have the whole chapter showing in Google’s cache of the page – now it does not.
It used to rank top 3 for the opening line of the book, now nowhere, hence me thinking they had been filtered out or something.
My apologies - 8
None of alex’s pages do well on Google – hell, this page does better, and it’s full of wankers!
So the ‘hideen textbox’ does not ‘work’ – it’s clearly done him no good at all.
And like so many other waste-of-time hidden text, it’s not enough for Google to bother to ban it.
It’s when the siteowners get stroppy and draw attenbtion to their spam that it gets banned.
Els it just sits there and makes the owner look like a wanker.
But you’d know that





For http://www.eternallifedevices.com/ and http://www.incrediblecures.com/...
I thought google and the other SEs figured out how to detect pages that had
used the same colour background and text?